The framework of the GRSB consists of five constituencies: producers and producer associations, the commerce and processing sector, retail companies, civil societies and national or regional roundtables. The possibility to participate as an observer member also exists.

Of the general assembly, 19 members make up the Board of Directors; and five positions assemble the executive committee, which consists of a president, vice president, secretary-treasurer, and two at-large members.

Committees to cover the workings of the roundtable itself are formed from the membership and include Finance, Membership, Sustainability Definition and Communications Committees. 

The board creates the technical working groups and guides their scope of work. It is through these working groups that most of the GRSB’s work is accomplished. Some of the industry’s issues that the working groups are examining and seeking solutions include deforestation, a life cycle assessment, beef sustainability issue scan and harmonization, sustainability supplier survey and the planning of global conferences.

Executive Committee


Mr. Dennis Laycraft

Canadian Cattlemen's Association

Vice President

Ms. Nicole Johnson-Hoffman

OSI Group

Secretary - Treasurer

Mr. Carlos Saviani

World Wildlife Fund

Executive Committee Member-at-Large

Mr. Cameron Bruett


Executive Committee Member-at-Large

Dr. Ignacio Blanco-Traba

McDonald's Global

Immediate Past President

Mr. Forrest Roberts

K3 Cattle Company

Board of Directors

Producer Constituency

  • National Cattlemen’s Beef Association
  • Canadian Cattlemen's Association

Commerce & Processing Constituency

  • JBS
  • Cargill
  • SAI Platform

Retail Constituency

  • A & W Food Services of Canada
  • McDonald's Corporation
  • Ahold Delhaize

Civil Society Constituency

  • Fundacion Solidaridad Latinoamericana
  • Rainforest Alliance
  • World Wildlife Fund

Roundtable Constituency

  • Canadian Roundtable for Sustainable Beef
  • GTPS - Brazilian Roundtable for Sustainable Livestock
  • U.S. Roundtable for Sustainable Beef

    Administrative Staff


Executive Director

Ruaraidh Petre


Director of Administration 

and Finance

Scott Stuart


Regional Director, South America

Josefina Eisele


Director of Development

Katie Ambrose


Regional Coordinator, South America

Alejandro Carvalho

Operations Manager / 

Member Services

Mona Wolverton


Social Media Coordinator

Sarah Bohnenkamp

Communications Coordinator

Polly Weldon


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software