GRSB Leadership

Executive Committee


Forrest Roberts

Vice President

Dr. Marcello Secco




Dr. Roger Cady



Member at Large

Larry Stewart

McDonald's Corporation


Member at Large

Carlos Saviani

World Wildlife Fund


Board of Directors

Producer Constituency


  Canadian Cattlemen's Association
  Cattle Council of Australia
National Cattlemen’s Beef Association


Commerce and Processing Constituency




Retail Constituency


  A & W Food Services of Canada
  McDonald's Corporation


Civil Society Constituency


  Fundacion Solidaridad Latinoamericana

  National Wildlife Federation
  World Wildlife Fund

 Roundtable Constituency

  Canadian Roundtable for Sustainable Beef 
  GTPS - Brazilian Roundtable for Sustainable Livestock
   U.S. Roundtable for Sustainable Beef

Governing Structure

The framework of the GRSB consists of five constituencies: producers and producer associations, the commerce and processing sector, retail companies, civil societies and national or regional roundtables. The possibility to participate as an observer member also exists.

Of the general assembly, 19 members make up the Board of Directors; and five positions assemble the executive committee, which consists of a president, vice president, secretary-treasurer, and two at-large members.


Committees to cover the workings of the roundtable itself are formed from the membership and include Finance, Membership, Sustainability Definition and Communications Committees.


The board creates the technical working groups and guides their scope of work. It is through these working groups that most of the GRSB’s work is accomplished. Some of the industry’s issues that the working groups are examining and seeking solutions include deforestation, a life cycle assessment, beef sustainability issue scan and harmonization, sustainability supplier survey and the planning of global conferences.



Administrative Staff

Executive Director

Ruaraidh Petre


Director of Administrative Services

Scott Stuart

Operations Manager /

Member Services

Mona Wolverton


Polly Welden


Development Director

Katie Ambrose




Bobbie Williams



© Global Roundtable for Sustainable Beef
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software